little by little

Good news! Sherman Still Life was approved and I’m hitting the ground with a speed-walk mall walkers would envy running! My next critique is tomorrow (in addition to a scanner/photogram assignment), so it’ll be a very busy night!
Incidentally, I got the first rolls of film developed from the Slim Devil and it might be my new favorite camera! Luckily, I’ve been stock-piling the rolls Tracz has given me the past few classes, so, between the Slim Devil and the Lensbaby mount for my Nikon, I’ll be shooting with greater focus over spring break!

Now for the less-stellar news: last week, we had a demo of unique techniques when making photograms and without even developing, my hands and legs have started breaking out. It looks like I’ll predominantly be working in the digital lab this semester. Additionally, my standard formula for my morning coffee is slightly on the disappointing side today. So it goes.

e.

Leave a Reply

