playing with toys

playing with toy camerasContinuing our work with unusual cameras (last week was pinhole – which I will post soon), my current assignment is toy cameras! I’ve borrowed the little black Slim Devil from the Art Dept. and am told to expect wide-angle shots with a little more lens flair. The Diana was a birthday present and this will be my first time to actually play with it, now that I can actually develop 120 b&w I have to send off my rolls of color, but the Art Dept should pay for it!!! and I haven’t used the little red since I was in the single digits, so I’m excited to see the results. The best part about my little toy cameras: I can easily fit all 3 into my purse!

I’m thinking of using this time, when I can find free time, to start WarPaint as self portraits and working outwards from there. If only color film processing was a little easier/cheaper, I’d do my whole series this way!

Leave a Reply

